How Do I Find?

How Do I Find is the Maryland Department of Planning's index to staff contacts for further assistance and pages on our website. We hope that this page will help you to locate information and connect to Planning staff. Please provide feed back on our How Do I Find page to John Coleman.

Communications|Planning Coordination|Maryland State Clearinghouse
Historic Preservation, Archeology, Historic Grants & Tax Credits, Maryland Heritage Areas
Planning Data and Research|Maryland State Data Center

General Inquiries

If you can't find the appropriate person or program below, please contact:

Maria Sofia: (410) 767-4500 maria.sofia1@maryland.gov

Questions about this website

John Coleman: (410) 767-4614 johng.coleman@maryland.gov



Communications

Director of Public Affairs

Kristin Fleckenstein: (410) 767-4243, (410) 279-7893 (cell) kristin.fleckenstein@maryland.gov

Redistricting Inquiries

Director of Communications

David Buck: (410) 767-4395, (443) 463-7139 (cell) david.buck@maryland.gov

Media Inquiries

David Buck: (410) 767-4395, (443) 463-7139 (cell) david.buck@maryland.gov

Public Information Act (PIA) requests

David Buck: (410) 767-4395, (443) 463-7139 (cell) david.buck@maryland.gov

PIA Requests



Planning Coordination

Director of Planning Coordination

Chuck Boyd: (410) 767-1401 chuck.boyd@maryland.gov

Planning Coordination

Planning Technical Assistance

Joe Griffiths: (410) 767-1401 joseph.griffiths@maryland.gov

Local Assistance & Training | Local Planning Staff

Comprehensive Plan Review

Joe Griffiths: (410) 767-1401 joseph.griffiths@maryland.gov

Comprehensive Plans | Comprehensive Plans Online

Redevelopment and New Development

Michael Bayer: (410) 767-7179 michael.bayer1@maryland.gov

Public School Construction | Transportation Planning

Reinvest Maryland

Michael Bayer: (410) 767-7179 michael.bayer1@maryland.gov

Reinvest Maryland​​

Transit-Oriented Development (TOD)

Scott Hansen: (410) 767-4611 scott.hansen@maryland.gov

Transit Station Area Profile Tool  | TOD | Transportation Planning

Resource Conservation Planning

Jason Dubow: (410) 767-3370 jason.dubow@maryland.gov

Water Resources | Chesapeake Bay | Climate Change

Transfer of Development Rights Programs

Debbie Herr Cornwell: (410) 767-4620 deborah.herrcornwell@maryland.gov

Transfer of Development Rights

Water & Sewer Planning

Jason Dubow: (410) 767-3370 jason.dubow@maryland.gov

Water and Sewerage Facilities Planning

Certification of County Agriculture Land Preservation Program

Dan Rosen: (410) 767-4577 daniel.rosen@maryland.gov

Land Preservation

 Back to top

 



Maryland State Clearinghouse

E-MIRC (Electronic Maryland Intergovernmental Review and Coordination)

Myra Barnes: (410) 767-4488 myra.barnes@maryland.gov

State Clearinghouse | Process | Requirements | EMIRC | Intergovernmental Monitor

Maryland InfoPortal

Sophia Richardson: (410) 767-4491 sophia.richardson@maryland.gov

The Maryland InfoPortal Digital Catalog of State Assistance Programs

 Back to top

 



Historic Preservation, Archeology, Historic Grants & Tax Credits, Maryland Heritage Areas

Maryland Historical Trust

Phone: (410) 697-9591 Listing of Maryland Historical Trust staff

MHT Homepage | Research and Survey | Funding | Project Review | Archeology

 Back to top

 



Planning Data and Research

Director of Planning Data and Research

Kanishk Sharma: (410) 767-4456 kanishk.sharma@maryland.gov

Planning Data & Research

Geographic Information Systems and Services

Kanishk Sharma: (410) 767-4456 kanishk.sharma@maryland.gov

Downloadable GIS Files | Interactive Maps | Priority Funding Areas

Land Use/Land Cover Maps for Maryland Counties

Kanishk Sharma: (410) 767-4456 kanishk.sharma@maryland.gov

Land Use/Land Cover

Legislative and Congressional Maps

Shelly Aprill: (410) 767-4474 shelly.aprill@maryland.gov

Congressional Online Map | Legislative Online Map

MdProperty View, FINDER Quantum, and FINDER Online

Gary Maragos: (410) 767-1218 gary.maragos@maryland.gov

MdProperty View | FINDER Quantum | FINDER Online

Open Parcels - Downloadable GIS Files

Gary Maragos: (410) 767-1218 gary.maragos@maryland.gov

Downloadable GIS Files

Property Mapping - Inquiries about corrections

Gary Maragos: (410) 767-1218 gary.maragos@maryland.gov

Property Mapping

Redistricting Data and Maps

Tina James: (410) 767-4731 christina.james@maryland.gov

Redistricting | Congressional Districts | Legislative Districts | Precinct Population | Data for Download

Tax Assessment Maps Orders (Paper and Electronic)

Virginia Hawkins: (410) 767-1420 virginia.hawkins@maryland.gov

Tax Maps

 Back to top

 



Maryland State Data Center

U.S. Census and Census Data/Population/Economic Census

Alfred Sundara: (410) 767-4002 alfred.sundara@maryland.gov

Maryland State Data Center | 2010 Census Data | Economic Census

Projections and Estimates

Alfred Sundara: (410) 767-4002 alfred.sundara@maryland.gov

Public School Enrollment Projections | Socioeconomic Projections | Population Estimates

New Housing Units Authorized by Building Permits

Jesse Ash: (410) 767-4453 jesse.ash@maryland.gov

New Housing Units Authorized for Construction

Socioeconomic Estimates

Alfred Sundara: (410) 767-4002 alfred.sundara@maryland.gov

Estimates | Median Household Income Estimates | Poverty Estimates

New Housing Units Authorized by Building Permits

Jesse Ash: (410) 767-4453 jesse.ash@maryland.gov

New Housing Units Authorized for Construction

Jobs & Income Analysis

Krishna Akundi: (410) 767-8678 gitakrishna.akundi@maryland.gov

Jobs and Income | Wage & Salary Jobs by Place of Work | Hi-Tech & Bio-Tech Establishments

Maps & GIS

Deborah Sward: (410) 767-4964 deborah.sward@maryland.gov

Zip Code Boundary Area Files | Census 2010 Boundary Maps | Thematic Maps |

Historical Census Maps

 Back to top

 

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information