Local Government Planning

Wicomico County

Profile

Wicomico County is bordered by Delaware to the north, Worcester County to the east, Somerset County to the South, and Dorchester County to the east. The County seat is Salisbury. ​
Wicomico County Map 

Regional Planning Agency

Lower-Shore Regional Council

Priority Funding Areas (PFA)

View the statewide Interactive PFA Map

Comprehensive Plans

Jurisdiction Current Plan / Adoption Date
Wicomico Master Plan CMP-2017 
Municipalities:
Delmar CMP-2009​  MGE-2018​
Fruitland CMP-2009
Hebron CMP-2010
Mardela Springs CMP-2011
Pittsville CMP-2019​
Salisbury CMP-2010
Sharptown CMP-2008
Willards CMP-2020
​​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View All Plans

Septic Law Implementation Plans

Jurisdiction Map & Documentation MDP Response
Wicomico County Map  Doc​  Response​ 
Municipalities:
Delmar Map  Doc Response
Fruitland​ Map  Doc Response
Hebron Map  Doc Response
Mardela Springs Map  Doc Response
Pittsville Map  Doc Response
Salisbury Map  Doc Response
Sharptown Map  Doc Response
Willards Map  Doc Response​

Minor Subdivision Definition Changes​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View all Plans

Staff Assignments

Tracey Gordy
tracey.gordy@maryland.gov
410-713-3462
Keith Lackie
keith.lackie@maryland.gov
410-713-3460

Planning Contacts

John Lenox
Planning Director
Wicomico County
Department of Planning, Zoning and Community Development
Government Office Building - Rm. 203
125 North Division Street
P.O. Box 870
Salisbury, MD 21803-0870​
jlenox@wicomicocounty.org
410-548-4860
Sara Bynum-King
Town Manager
Town of Delmar
100 South Pennsylvania Avenue
Delmar, MD 21875​
townmgr.delmar@verizon.net
410-641-2770, 302-846-2664 x204
Kathy Schemm
Clerk
Town of Pittsville
P.O. Drawer A
Pittsville, MD 21850​
townofpittsville@verizon.net
410-835-8872, x101
Julie Bellamy
Town Manager
Town of Hebron
100 North Main Street
P.O. Box 299
Hebron, MD 21830-0299​
townofhebron-mdmap@comcast.net
410-742-5555
Kortney Robinson
Clerk & Public Information Act Officer
Town of Mardela Springs

​P. O. Box 81
Mardela Springs, MD 21837

kortney.robinson711@gmail.com
410-546-9351
William White
Code Enforcement Officer
Town of Sharptown

​P.O. Box 338
Sharptown, MD 21861

sharptown@comcast.net
410-883-3767
Steven Warren
President
Town of Willards

​7360 Main Street
P. O. Box 98
Willards, MD 21874-0098

townofwillards@wicomico.org
410-835-8192
John Psota
City Manager
City of Fruitland

​P.O. Drawer F
Fruitland, MD 21826 - 0120

jpsota@cityoffruitland.com
410-548-2809
Anne Roane
City Planner
City of Salisbury

​Suite 102
207 West Main St.
Salisbury, MD 21801

aroane@salisbury.md
410-548-3130