Local Government Planning

Frederick County

Profile

Frederick County is bordered on the east by Carroll County, the south by Montgomery, the north by Pennsylvania, and the west by Washington County. The County seat is the City of Frederick.​ ​
Frederick County Map 

Regional Planning Agency

Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments

Priority Funding Areas (PFA)

View the statewide Interactive PFA Map

Comprehensive Plans

Jurisdiction Current Plan / Adoption Date
Frederick Master Plan CMP-2019  WRE-2012
Municipalities:
Brunswick CMP-2010
Burkittsville CMP-2015
Emmitsburg CMP-2015
Frederick CMP-2010
Myersville CMP-2016
Rosemont Does not exercise planning and zoning authority
Middletown CMP-2010
New Market CMP-2016​
Thurmont CMP-2010
Walkersville CMP-2011​​
Woodsboro CMP-2008
​​​​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View All Plans

Septic Law Implementation Plans

Jurisdiction Map & Documentation MDP Response
Frederick County Map  Doc Response
Municipalities:
Brunswick    
Burkittsville    
Emmitsburg    
Frederick City Map  Doc Response
Middletown Map  Doc Response
Myersville    
New Market    
Rosemont Mapped by County
Thurmont    
Walkersville Map  Doc Response​
Woodsboro    

Minor Subdivision Definition Changes​

​​​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View all Plans

Staff Assignments

Susan Llareus
susan.llareus@maryland.gov
410-767-6087

Planning Contacts

Joseph Adkins
Deputy Director
City of Frederick
Department of Planning
140 West Patrick Street
Frederick, MD 21701​
jadkins@cityoffrederick.com
301-600-1499
Brandon Boldyga
Town Planner & Zoning Administrator
Town of Myersville
Planning Department
P O Box 295
Myersville, MD 21773​
bboldyga@myersville.org
304-293-4281
Zach Gulden
Town Planner
Town of Emmitsburg
Unit #1
300A South Seton Avenue
Emmitsburg, MD 21727
zgulden@emmitsburgmd.gov
301-600-6300
Bruce Dell
Administrator
City of Brunswick
Planning and Zoning
City Hall
1 West Potomac Street
Brunswick, MD 21716​
planner@brunswickmd.gov
301-834-7500
Karen Durbin
Clerk-Treasurer
Town of New Market
P.O. Box 27
New Market, MD 21774-0027​
info@townofnewmarket.org
301-865-5544
Susan Hauver
Zoning Administrator
Town of Walkersville
Planning & Zoning Department
Town Hall
21 West Frederick Street
P.O. Box 249
Walkersville, MD 21793-0249​
walkersvilleplanner@comcast.net
301-845-4500
Chris Jakubiak
Town Planner
Town of Thurmont
Planning and Zoning Department
15 East Main Street
P O Box 17
Thurmont, MD 21788-0017
cj@jakubiak.net
301-271-7313
Mary Rice
Town Manager
Town of Woodsboro
2 South 3rd Street
P.O. Box 88
Woodsboro, MD 21798-0088
mrice@woodsboro.org
301-898-3800
Cynthia Unangst
Town Planner & Zoning Administrator
Town of Middletown
Planning and Zoning
31 West Main Street
Middletown, MD 21769​
cunangst@ci.middletown.md.us
301-371-6171
Steve Horn
Division Director
Frederick County
Planning & Permitting Division
30 North Market Street
Frederick, MD 21701
shorn@frederickcountymd.gov
301-600-1153
1 - 10 Next