Local Government Planning

Talbot County

Profile

Talbot County is bordered to the north by Queen Anne's County, to the east by Caroline County, to the south by Dorchester County, and to the west by the Chesapeake Bay. The County seat is in Easton.
Talbot County Map 

Regional Planning Agency

Mid-Shore Regional Council

Priority Funding Areas (PFA)

View the statewide Interactive PFA Map

Comprehensive Plans

Jurisdiction Current Plan / Adoption Date
Talbot Master Plan CMP-2016​ WRE-2010 PPA-2010
Municipalities:
Easton CMP-2010
Oxford CMP-2010
St. Michaels CMP-2015
Trappe CMP-2010
​​​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View All Plans

Septic Law Implementation Plans

Jurisdiction Map & Documentation MDP Response
Talbot County Map  Doc​ Response
Municipalities:
Easton Map  Doc Response
Oxford Map  Doc Response
St. Michaels Map  Doc Response
Trappe Map  Doc Response​

Minor Subdivision Definition Changes​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View all Plans

Staff Assignments

Tracey Gordy
tracey.gordy@maryland.gov
410-713-3462
Keith Lackie
keith.lackie@maryland.gov
410-713-3460

Planning Contacts

Mary Verdery
Assistant Planning Officer
Talbot County
Office of Planning and Zoning
Suite 2
215 Bay Street
Easton, MD 21601​
mverdery@talbotcountymd.gov
410-770-8030
Cheryl Lewis
Clerk/Treasurer
Town of Oxford
101 Market Street
P.O. Box 339
Oxford, MD 21654​
oxfordclerk@goeaston.net
410-226-5122
Cheyenne Cowell
Town Planner & Zoning Administrator
Town of Trappe
Administration
4011 Powell Avenue
P.O. Box 162
Trappe, MD 21673-0162
ccowell@trappemd.net
410-443-0087
Lynn Thomas
Planning Director
Town of Easton
Planning Department
14 South Harrison Street
P.O. Box 520
Easton, MD 21601
lbthomas@town-eastonmd.com
410-822-2525
Jean Weisman
Town Clerk/Manager
Town of St. Michaels

​P.O. Box 206
St. Michaels, MD 21663

jweisman@stmichaelsmd.gov
410-745-9535