​​

Local Government Planning

Prince George's County

Profile

Prince George's County is bordered to the north by Montgomery and Howard Counties, to the east by Anne Arundel County, to the south by Charles County, and the west by the District of Columbia. The County seat is in Upper Marlboro. ​
Prince George's County Map 

Regional Planning Agency

Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments

Priority Funding Areas (PFA)

View the statewide Interactive PFA Map

Comprehensive Plans

Jurisdiction Current Plan / Adoption Date
Prince George's County​​ Master Plan WRE-2010 CMP-2035
Region Plans:
Subregion 1 6/23/2010
Subregion 2  
Subregion 3  
Subregion 4 6/1/2010
Subregion 5 7/20/2009
Subregion 6 9/15/2009
Subregion 7 1981
Municipalities:
Laurel CMP-2016

​​​​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View All Plans

Septic Law Implementation Plans

Jurisdiction Map & Documentation MDP Response
Prince George's County Map  Doc​  ​Info Response​
Municipalities:
Laurel    

Minor Subdivision Definition Changes

​​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View all Plans

Staff Assignments

Sarah Lipkin Sularz
sarah.lipkinsularz@maryland.gov
410-767-3837
Susan Llareus
susan.llareus@maryland.gov
410-767-6087

Planning Contacts

Robert Love
Acting Director
City of Laurel
Department of Economic and Community Development
Laurel Municipal Center
8103 Sandy Spring Road
Laurel, MD 20707​
ecd@laurel.md.us
301-725-5300
Andree Checkley
Planning Director
Prince George's County
Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission Prince George's County Planning Department

​14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive, Room 4150
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

andree.checkley@ppd.mncppc.org
301-952-3595
Terry Schum
Director
City of College Park

4500 Knox Road
College Park, MD 20740-3390

tschum@collegeparkmd.gov planning@collegeparkmd.gov
301-277-3445
Daniel Baden
Treasurer
Town of University Park

6724 Baltimore Avenue
University Park, MD 20782

danbaden@comcast.net; treasurer@upmd.org
301-927-4262 ext. 103
John Lamarre
Code Enforcement Officer
City of District Heights

​2000 Marbury Drive
District Heights, MD 20747

johnlamarre@districtheights.org
301-336-1400, ext. 21
Celia Craze
Director
City of Greenbelt
Planning & Community Development Department

​25 Crescent Road
Greenbelt, MD 20770

ccraze@greenbeltmd.gov
301-345-5417
Joseph Meinert
Director
City of Bowie

​Suite 230
15901 Excalibur Road
Bowie, MD 20716

jmeinert@cityofbowie.org
301-809-3025
Tim George
City Administrative Officer
City of New Carrollton
City Administration and Economic Development

​6016 Princess Garden Parkway
New Carrollton, MD 20784

tgeorge@newcarrolltonmd.gov
301-459-6100
Kenneth Jones
City Manager
City of Glenarden

​James R. Cousins, Jr., Municipal Center
8600 Glenarden Parkway
Glenarden, MD 20706

kjones@cityofglenarden.org
301-773-2100 ext. 12
Maria Broadbent
Town Manager
Town of Berwyn Heights

​5700 Berwyn Road
Berwyn Heights, MD 20740

mbroadbent@berwynheightsmd.gov
(301) 474-5000
1 - 10 Next

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information