​​

Local Government Planning

Cecil County

Profile

Cecil County is bordered on the east by Delaware, the north by Pennsylvania, and the south by Chesapeake Bay and Kent County. The County seat is Elkton.
Cecil County Map 

Regional Planning Agency

Upper Shore Regional Council

Priority Funding Areas (PFA)

View the statewide Interactive PFA Map

Comprehensive Plans

Jurisdiction Current Plan / Adoption Date
Cecil Master Plan CMP-2010
Municipalities:
Cecilton CMP-2010
Charlestown CMP-2008
Chesapeake City CMP-2010
Elkton CMP-2010
North East CMP-2012
Perryville CMP-2010
Port Deposit CMP-2019​
Rising Sun CMP-2011​
​​​​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View All Plans

Septic Law Implementation Plans

Jurisdiction Map & Documentation MDP Response
Cecil County Map  Doc Response
Municipalities:
Cecilton    
Charlestown    
Chesapeake City    
Elkton Map  Doc Response
North East Map  Doc Response​
Perryville    
Port Deposit​    
Rising Sun    

Minor Subdivision Definition Changes​​​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View all Plans

Staff Assignments

David Dahlstrom
david.dahlstrom@maryland.gov
410-819-4084

Planning Contacts

Vicky Rinkerman
Administrator
Town of Port Deposit
64 South Main Street
Port Deposit, MD 21904
vrinkerman@portdeposit.org
410-287-6173
Eric Sennstrom
Planning Director
Cecil County
Department of Planning and Zoning
Cecil County Administration Building
200 Chesapeake Boulevard, Suite 2300
Elkton, MD 21921
esennstrom@ccgov.org
410-996-5220
Betsy Vennell
Planning Director
Town of North East
Department of Planning & Zoning
P.O. Box 528
North East, MD 21901-0528​
bvennell@northeastmd.org
410-287-5801
Jeanne Minner
Director
Town of Elkton
Planning Departmemt
P.O. Box 157
Elkton, MD 21922-0157​
jeanne.minner@elkton.org
410-996-5220; 410-398-4999
Dianna Battaglia
Director
Town of Perryville
Planning & Zoning
515 Broad Street
P.O. Box 773
Perryville, MD 21903-0773​
dbattaglia@perryvillemd.org
410-642-6066
Calvin Bonenberger
Town Administrator
Town of Rising Sun
Department of Planning
1 East Main Street
Rising Sun, MD 21911-0456​
chief295@comcast.net; tabonenberger@risingsunmd.org
410-658-5353
Rob Bernstine
Town Manager/Prooject Manager
Town of Chesapeake City
​108 Bohemia Avenue
Chesapeake City, MD 21915
r.bernstine@chesapeakecity-md.gov
410-885-5298
Debbie Myers
Clerk
Town of Charlestown
P.O. Box 154
Charlestown, MD 21914
townclerk21914@comcast.net
(410) 287-6173
John Fury
Zoning Administrator
Town of Cecilton
101 Lawyers Row
Centreville, MD 21617
jfury@townofcentreville.org
410-758-4463

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information