ADU Policy Task Force Members

​​​Task Force Representation, per SB 382​​​​​​​​​​​

  • Secretary Rebecca L. Flora, AICP, Maryland Department of Planning Secretary or designee, ​CHAIR
  • Senator Mary L. Washington, Member of the Maryland Senate, District 43
  • Delegate Vaughn Stewart, III, Esq., Member of the House of Delegates, District 19
  • Theo Williams, Special Assistant to Secretary Jake Day, Maryland Department of Housing and Community Development Secretary or designee​

Appointed by Governor

  • ​Lori Parris, Senior Advisor to the Director, Prince George's County Department of Permitting, Inspections and Enforcement, Urban county representative from the Maryland Association of Counties,
  • Amy Moredock, CFM, Director, Queen Anne's County Planning & Zoning, Rural county representative from the Maryland Association of Counties
  • James Gaston, III, Town Administrator, Town of Brentwood, Urban municipal representative from the Maryland Municipal League
  • Councilman Dan Hoff, City of Westminster, Rural Municipal representative form the Maryland Municipal League
  • Jennifer Ray, AICP, Associate Vice President, Johnson, Mirmiran & Thompson, An individual with professional experience in the planning and development of roads and highways
  • David S. Thaler, PE, LS, President, D.S. Thaler & Assoc., LLC, Maryland Building Industry Association
  • Tiffany Harris, Broker | Owner, Harris Hawkins & Co., Maryland Association of Realtors
  • Quinn Griffith, Associate, Whiteford, Taylor & Preston LLP, Chesapeake Region Chapter of the Community Associations Institute
  • Deborah Buelow, AIA | Well AP, Principal/Founder, Cedar Architecture, American Institute of Architects Maryland
  • Priscilla Kania, AARP, American Association of Retired Persons (AARP)
  • Mandy Gitt, CID, IIDA, Principal, Simply Bespoke Studio, Maryland Coalition for Interior Designers

​​Partner Task Force Members​

  • ​Isabella Shycoff, Maryland Department of Aging
  • Lisa Belcastro​, Maryland Department of Disabilities​

​​​Task Force Staff

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information