Local Government Planning

Prince George's County

Profile

Prince George's County is bordered to the north by Montgomery and Howard Counties, to the east by Anne Arundel County, to the south by Charles County, and the west by the District of Columbia. The County seat is in Upper Marlboro. ​
Prince George's County Map 

Regional Planning Agency

Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments

Priority Funding Areas (PFA)

View the statewide Interactive PFA Map

Comprehensive Plans

Jurisdiction Current Plan / Adoption Date
Prince George's County​​ Master Plan WRE-2010 CMP-2035
Region Plans:
Subregion 1 6/23/2010
Subregion 2  
Subregion 3  
Subregion 4 6/1/2010
Subregion 5 7/20/2009
Subregion 6 9/15/2009
Subregion 7 1981
Municipalities:
Laurel CMP-2016

​​​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View All Plans

Septic Law Implementation Plans

Jurisdiction Map & Documentation MDP Response
Prince George's County Map  Doc​  ​Info Response​
Municipalities:
Laurel    

Minor Subdivision Definition Changes

​​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View all Plans

Staff Assignments

Susan Llareus
susan.llareus@maryland.gov
410-767-6087

Planning Contacts

Christian Pulley
Director
City of Laurel
Department of Economic and Community Development
Laurel Municipal Center
8103 Sandy Spring Road
Laurel, MD 20707​
cpulley@laurel.md.us
301-725-5300
Andree Checkley
Planning Director
Prince George's County
Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission Prince George's County Planning Department

​14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive, Room 4150
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

andree.green@mncppc.org
301-952-3595
Daniel Baden
Treasurer
Town of University Park

6724 Baltimore Avenue
University Park, MD 20782

danbaden@comcast.net; treasurer@upmd.org
301-927-4262 ext. 103
Terry Schum
Director
City of College Park

4500 Knox Road
College Park, MD 20740-3390

tschum@collegeparkmd.gov
301-277-3445
John Lamarre
Code Enforcement Officer
City of District Heights

​2000 Marbury Drive
District Heights, MD 20747

johnlamarre@districtheights.org
301-336-1400, ext. 21
Kenneth Jones
City Manager
City of Glenarden

​James R. Cousins, Jr., Municipal Center
8600 Glenarden Parkway
Glenarden, MD 20706

kjones@cityofglenarden.org
301-773-2100 ext. 12
Joseph Meinert
Director
City of Bowie

​Suite 230
15901 Excalibur Road
Bowie, MD 20716

jmeinert@cityofbowie.org
301-809-3025
Celia Craze
Director
City of Greenbelt
Planning & Community Development Department

​25 Crescent Road
Greenbelt, MD 20770

ccraze@greenbeltmd.gov
301-345-5417
Jim Chandler
Director
City of Hyattsville
Office of Community and Economic Development

​Municipal Building
4310 Gallatin Street
Hyattsville, MD 20781

jchandler@hyattsville.org
301-985-5031
Tim George
City Administrative Officer
City of New Carrollton
City Administration and Economic Development

​6016 Princess Garden Parkway
New Carrollton, MD 20784

tgeorge@newcarrolltonmd.gov
301-459-6100
1 - 10 Next