Local Government Planning

Kent County

Profile

Kent County is bounded by Cecil County to the north, Queen Anne's County to the south, Kent County Delaware to the east, and the Chesapeake Bay to the west. The County seat is Chestertown.​
Kent County map 

Regional Planning Agency

Upper Shore Regional Council

Priority Funding Areas (PFA)

View the statewide Interactive PFA Map

Comprehensive Plans

Jurisdiction Current Plan / Adoption Date
Kent Master Plan CMP-2018
Worton-Butlertown  
Kennedyville 2007
Municipalities:
Betterton  CMP-2009
Chestertown CMP-2015
Galena  CMP-2009
Millington  CMP-2018
Rock Hall  CMP-2011
​​​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View All Plans

Septic Law Implementation Plans

Jurisdiction Map & Documentation MDP Response
Kent County Map  Doc Response
Municipalities:
Betterton  Map  Doc  
Chestertown Map  Doc Response
Galena  Map  Doc Response
Millington  Map  Doc​  
Rock Hall     

Minor Subdivision Definition Changes​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View all Plans

Staff Assignments

David Dahlstrom
david.dahlstrom@maryland.gov
410-819-4084

Planning Contacts

Elizabeth Greenwell
Town Manager
Town of Betterton
P.O. Box 339
Betterton, MD 21610-0339​
egreenwell@townofbetterton.com
410-348-5522
Elizabeth Manning
Town Administrator
Town of Millington
P.O. Box 330
Millington, MD 21651-0330
millington@atlanticbb.net
410-928-3880
Sharon Weygand
Town Manager & Zoning Administrator
Town of Galena
Town Office
101 South Main Street
P.O. Box 279
Galena, MD 21635-0279​
sweygand@townofgalena.com
410-648-5151
Kees deMooy
Planner
Town of Chestertown
Planning Department
118 North Cross Street
Chestertown, MD 21620​
kees@chestertown.com
410-778-0500
Chris Jakubiak
Planning & Zoning Administrator
Town of Rock Hall
Rock Hall Municipal Building
5585 Main Street
P.O. Box 367
Rock Hall, MD 21661
cj@rockhallmd.gov
443-895-4240
William Mackey
Planning Director
Kent County
Planning, Housing, and Zoning
400 High Street
Chestertown, MD 21620
wmackey@kentgov.org
410-778-7473