Local Government Planning

Worcester County

Profile

Worcester County is bordered by Delaware to the north, to the east by the Chesapeake Bay, to the south by the State of Virginia, and to the west by Wicomico and Somerset County. The County seat is in Snow Hill. ​
Worcester County Map 

Regional Planning Agency

Lower-Shore Regional Council

Priority Funding Areas (PFA)

View the statewide Interactive PFA Map

Comprehensive Plans

Jurisdiction Current Plan / Adoption Date
Worcester Master Plan CMP-2006 WRE-2011
Municipalities:
Berlin CMP-2010
Ocean City CMP-2017 MGE-2009 WRE-2009
Pocomoke City CMP-2014
Snow Hill CMP-2010
​​​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View All Plans

Septic Law Implementation Plans

Jurisdiction Map & Documentation MDP Response
Worcester County    
Municipalities:
Berlin Map  Doc Response
Ocean City Map  Doc Response
Pocomoke City Map  Doc Response
Snow Hill Map  Doc Response​

Minor Subdivision Definition Changes​

Disclaimer | Description of Columns | View all Plans

Staff Assignments

Tracey Gordy
tracey.gordy@maryland.gov
410-713-3462
Keith Lackie
keith.lackie@maryland.gov
410-713-3460

Planning Contacts

Edward Tudor
Director
Worcester County
Development Review and Permitting
Worcester County Government Center, Room 1202
One West Market Street
Snow Hill, MD 21863
etudor@co.worcester.md.us
410-632-5651
Martin Sullivan
Officer
Town of Snow Hill
Code Enforcement
103 Bank Street
Snow Hill, MD 21863
sullivan@snowhillmd.com
410-632-2080
William Neville
Director of Planning and Zoning
Town of Ocean City
Planning and Zoning
301 Baltimore Ave
Ocean City, MD 21842​
BNeville@oceancitymd.gov
410-289-8942
David Engelhart
Planning Director
Town of Berlin
Office of Planning and Zoning
​10 William Street
Berlin, MD 21811-1233
dengelhart@berlinmd.gov
410-641-4143
Dan Brandewie
Planning Director
Town of Pocomoke City

101 Clarke Avenue
P.O. Box 29
Pocomoke City, MD 21851

dan@pocomokemd.gov
410-957-1633