

Maryland Sustainable Growth Commission September 23, 2013 1:00-4:00 pm

Cecil County Council Chambers – Elk Room 200 Chesapeake Blvd Elkton, MD 21912

Agenda

- I. Welcome and Opening Remarks County Executive Tari Moore and Mayor Joe Fisona
- II. Overview of Cecil County's and the Town of Elkton's Land Preservation Efforts *Eric S.* Sennstrom, Director, Department of Planning and Zoning and Jeanne Minner, Planning Director of Town of Elkton
- III. 2014 Sustainable Growth Awards Update Greg Bowen
- IV. Presentation on the Sustainable and Equitable Economic Development Initiative (SEED) *Gerrit Knaap, NCSG*
- V. 2035 Maryland Transportation Plan (MTP) Update Don Halligan
- VI. Accounting for Growth (AfG) Workgroup and Regulation Update David Costello
- VII. Discussion on Charles County's Proposed Comprehensive Plan Changes- Rich Hall
- VIII. Workgroup Updates
 - Adequate Public Facilities Workgroup
 - \circ Education Workgroup
 - Concentrating Growth Workgroup
 - \circ Housing Workgroup
 - \circ Indicators Workgroup
 - PlanMaryland Workgroup
 - Rural Smart Growth Workgroup
 - WIP Workgroup
- IX. Public Comments

**Next meeting: November 25, 2013 1:00 to 4:00 p.m. (St. Mary's, Commissioner's Meeting Room, 41770 Baldridge Street, Leonardtown, MD 20650)