Members of the Task Force on Sustainable Growth and Wastewater Disposal

  • Chair -- Delegate Maggie McIntosh of Baltimore City, chair of the House Environmental Matters Committee
  • Vice Chair -- Jon Laria, partner in the law firm of Ballard Spahr and chair of the Maryland Sustainable Growth Commission


  • Erik Fisher, land use planner with the Chesapeake Bay Foundation
  • Fred Tutman, executive director of the Patuxent Riverkeepers and a member of the Patuxent River Commission
  • Robert Mitchell, director of the Environmental Programs Division of Worcester County
  • C.R. Bailey, vice president of Marrick Properties
  • Madison "Jimmy" Bunting, Jr., Worcester County Commissioner
  • Rob Etgen, executive director of the Eastern Shore Land Conservancy
  • Pat Langenfelder, president of the Maryland Farm Bureau
  • Richard Hutchison, Talbot County farmer
  • Jim Rapp, executive director of Delmarva Low-Impact Tourism Experiences
  • Robert Sheesley, owner of Eco-Sense Inc. environmental consultancy
  • Dr. Kelton (Kelly) Clark, director of the Morgan State University Estuarine Research Center in St. Leonard and chair of the Patuxent River Commission
  • Brian Hammock, attorney, Venable LLC
  • Robin Truiett-Theodorson, member and former president of the Abell Improvement Association

Additional Members, as specified in the Executive Order:

  • State Senator Paul G. Pinsky of Prince George's County, lead sponsor of SB 846
  • Senator David R. Brinkley of Frederick County
  • Delegate Steve Lafferty of Baltimore County, lead sponsor of HB 1107
  • Richard Eberhart Hall, Secretary of Planning
  • Robert M. Summers, Secretary of Enviroment
  • Earl (Buddy) Hance, Secretary of Agriculture
  • John Griffin, Secretary of Natural Resources
  • Margaret McHale, chair of the Critical Area Commission
  • David Carey, Bel Air Mayor (representing the Maryland Municipal League)
  • Joe Adkins, Frederick Planning Director (representing the Maryland Municipal League)
  • Katheleen Freeman, Caroline County Planning Director (representing the Maryland Association of Counties)
  • Chris Trumbauer, Anne Arundel County Councilman (representing the Maryland Association of Counties)
  • Russ Brinsfield, executive director of the Harry R. Hughes Center for Agro-Ecology, Queenstown

arrow up icon Back to top

This page was last updated: 2013-01-03