Local Planning Contacts

Frederick County
Jim Gugel
​Planning Director
Frederick County
​Department of Planning
30 North Market Street
Frederick, MD 21701
Email: jgugel@frederickcountymd.gov
Office: 301-600-1144
Website: www.frederickcountymd.gov/planning

Steve Horn
Division Director
Frederick County
Planning & Permitting Division
30 North Market Street
Frederick, MD 21701
Email: shorn@frederickcountymd.gov
Office: 301-600-1153

Frederick County - Municipalities
Joseph Adkins
Deputy Director
City of Frederick
Department of Planning
140 West Patrick Street
Frederick, MD 21701
Email: jadkins@cityoffrederick.com
Office: 301-600-1499

Brandon Boldyga
Town Manager & Zoning Administrator
Town of Myersville
Planning and Zoning Department
P.O. Box 295
Myersville, MD 21773
Email: bboldyga@myersville.org
Office: 304-293-4281

Brandon Boldyga
Administrator
Town of Burkittsville
Planning and Zoning Department
P. O. Box 485
Burkittsville, MD 21718
Email: Planning.Burkittsville.md@gmail.com
Office: 301-834-6780

Susan Cipperly
Town Planner
Town of Emmitsburg
300A South Seton Avenue
Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Email: suecipperly@emmitsburgmd.gov
Office: 301-600-6300

Bruce Dell
Administrator
City of Brunswick
Planning and Zoning
City Hall
1 West Potomac Street
Brunswick, MD 21716
Email: planner@brunswickmd.gov
Office: 301-834-7500
Website: www.brunswickmd.gov/planning-zoning/

Karen Durbin
Clerk-Treasurer
Town of New Market
P.O. Box 27
New Market, MD 21774-0027
Email: info@townofnewmarket.org
Office: 301-865-5544
Website: www.townofnewmarket.org

Susan Hauver
Zoning Administrator
Town of Walkersville
Planning & Zoning Department
Town Hall
21 West Frederick Street
P.O. Box 249
Walkersville, MD 21793-0249
Email: walkersvilleplanner@comcast.net
Office: 301-845-4500
Website: www.walkersville-md.com/temp_planZon.html

Chris Jakubiak
Town Planner
Town of Thurmont
Planning and Zoning Department
15 East Main Street
P.O. Box 17
Thurmont, MD 21788
Email: cj@jukubiak.net
Office: 301-271-7313
Website: www.thurmont.com/2172/Planning-Zoning

Mary Rice
Town Manager
Town of Woodsboro
2 South 3rd Street
P.O. Box 88
Woodsboro, MD 21798-0088
Email: mrice@woodsboro.org
Office: 301-898-3800

Cynthia Unangst AICP
Town Planner & Zoning Administrator
Town of Middletown
Planning and Zoning
31 West Main Street
Middletown, MD 21769
Email: cunangst@ci.middletown.md.us
Office: 301-371-6171
Website: www.middletown.md.us/index.asp?SEC=BBB8C100-211E-4BB1B1-B8AD3687BF37&Type=B_BASIC