

## Maryland Sustainable Growth Commission Meeting July 25, 2016

## 12:00- 12:45 pm Tour of Downtown Denton

Starting at Municipal Parking Lot N 3<sup>rd</sup> Street Denton, Maryland 21629

1:00 - 4:00 pm

Commission Meeting Room
Denton Town Hall
4 N. Second Street
Denton, MD 21629

## **Agenda**

- I. Welcome and Opening Remarks Town of Denton- Mayor Abigail McNinch
- II. Overview of the Town of Denton
  - Don Mulrine, Denton Town Administrator
- III. Overview of Caroline County
  - Wilbur Levengood, Jr, Caroline County Commission President
  - Katheleen Freeman, Caroline County Department of Planning & Codes
  - Angela Visintainer, Caroline County Director of Economic Development
- IV. Administrative Matters and Updates
  - 2016 Sustainable Growth Awards Presentation Update
  - Planning for the 2017 Sustainable Growth Awards
- V. Maryland Department of Planning's Ad Hoc Transfer of Development Rights Committee Report and Next Steps *Dan Rosen, Planning*
- VI. The Future of Sustainable Farming and Forestry in Maryland Report Joe Tassone, Planning
- VII. Workgroup Updates
  - Reinvest Maryland Workgroup
  - o Rural Economies Workgroup
  - o APFO Workgroup
  - o Education Workgroup
- VIII. Public Comments